A Beautiful May Mommy & Me Day!

Standard

It’s kind of cruel to have a random day off in the middle of the week this close to the end of the school year; it tricks the brain into thinking the real thing is here.  We were out of school yesterday for Election Day, even though we have two more weeks of school after this one.  (We are also out next Monday for Memorial Day.  I’m telling you, it’s just cruel.)

Summer-Printables-by-Paperelli-1024x665

To help me get prepared for summertime, I downloaded these free printables from Classy Clutter.  As with all good printables, I found them on Pinterest, but I have revisited this blog several times the last few days because it is just so cute and useful!

I can’t even begin to describe how ecstatic I am just thinking about this summer. Yes, I’m kind of bummed that we don’t get to go to the beach, but I have so much fun stuff planned for my little family.  Last summer, I tried really hard to balance fun activities with my school work, but those summer classes were intense.  I even had my textbooks in the car on the drive to the beach and back, not to mention typing a paper on the deck while we were on vacation.  So to be able to devote my full attention to pure summertime for two solid months…I’m practically salivating at the thought!

Arabella and I kicked off summer yesterday by spending a “Mommy and Me” day around town.  We started out at the library, one of our favorite places. After that, we parked downtown and took a little walk, ending up at Whitney’s Jewelry and Gifts, an awesome little boutique where we picked up embroidered burp cloths and Bella picked out a bib for “Bubby.”  She picked lunch at the Mexican restaurant where we ran into friends and took silly selfies.  And after lunch, we went to the park, then headed home for a short nap before swim lessons.

20150519_130926

20150519_140118

20150519_134704

I can’t wait to create more memories this summer by enjoying the little things in and around our community with my amazing little family!

Leave a comment