I Know It’s Thursday, But…

Standard

Below you can see a post I reflagged from Writerish Ramblings.  I really like the encouragement to write something, anything.  Sometimes we all need that kind of reminder.  I saw the post yesterday during my daily blog scroll, and it prompted me to jot down some ideas for my summer bucket list.

I haven’t printed out the fun summer printables I wrote about yesterday, but when I do, my bucket list is going to start off like this:

  • Lexington Legends game
  • Coney Island
  • Newport Aquarium
  • Have dinner outdoors in a new restaurant
  • Visit downtown Augusta
  • Go swimming at least three times per week
  • Have a mocktail party
  • Make outdoor crafts with Bella
  • Make homemade popsicles
  • Cook a fruit pizza
  • Go fishing
  • Have a cookout at the park
  • Throw a July 4th BBQ
  • Watch fireworks
  • Go to the drive-in

I need more ideas! What would you add to this list to ensure a memorable summer?

Leave a comment